The Templar Chronicles Series

The Templar Chronicles is a new dark fantasy series by International Horror Guild and Bram Stoker Award nominee Joe Nassise.

The story takes place in the here and now. The ancient Templar Order has been resurrected as a secret combat arm of the Vatican, charged with defending mankind from the supernatural enemies that surround us. The world at large is unaware of the Order’s existence and the Templars take great pains to keep it that way. “Sometimes the Lord’s work is best accomplished in the shadows”, is a popular saying among the troops.

At center stage is Knight Commander Cade Williams, a veteran of the Order and a man torn between his thirst for vengeance and his need to discover what happened to him during an encounter with a supernatural entity five years before. Cade leads the famed Echo Team, a special forces-style unit that is called in only when the situation has become particularly dire. Echo is the best of the best, there is no doubt about that, but the fact that they are led by a man rumored to have more than a few unusual abilities of his own leave many within the Order more than a little uncomfortable in dealing with them.

Darkness surrounds us, even in the light of day, and the series is designed to reflect this. In the Templar world, all is not as it seems, and it is up to the Order to protect man from his own ignorance.

The series currently consists of three titles:


A Scream of Angels

A Tear in the Sky

All three books are available in English, German, and Russian.  The Heretic is also available in Polish.

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

David Davidson March 11, 2012 at 7:41 pm

Will more titles be available in English in the future?
The first three books are excellent, I’m looking forward to more.
David Davidson

Leave a Comment